[Nanotechnology] [Unbounding TOC]

Unbounding the Future:
the Nanotechnology Revolution


Many professors and students at MIT and Stanford University have helped refine the technical ideas underlying this book. Thanks also go to technical audiences at laboratories in the United States, Japan, and Switzerland for their critiques of these concepts.

A number of friends read early drafts and made suggestions for improving the accessibility of the book: James C. Bennett, Linda Boyd, Stewart Brand, Heidi Christensen, Allan Drexler, Helene Brun, Roger Duncan, Stan and Kiyomi Hutchings, Peggy Jackson, Jackie Kubal, Ralph Merkle, Russ Mills, Janice Morningstar, Ed Niehaus, Harold and Joy Pergamit, Amy Peterson, Gordon Peterson, Norma Peterson, Dave Ross, Heidi Wheelock Ross, Tracy Schmidt, Sue Schumaker, Carol Shaw, Leif Smith, and Marc Stiegler. To Barry Silverstein go special thanks for support during the writing of this book.

Thanks also to our transcriptionist Cheri Fjermedal, artist Pauline Phung, agent John Brockman, and editor Doug Stumpf.





For ongoing nanotechnology
information, Register for a
Free Electronic Membership
To help prepare
for nanotechnology
Make a Donation to Support Foresight
To play a key role
in Foresight's efforts
Become a Senior Associate

Foresight materials on the Web are ©1986-1997 Foresight Institute. All rights reserved.
Last updated 3September97. The URL of this document is: http://www.foresight.org/UTF/Unbound_LBW/acknowle.html
Send requests for information about Foresight Institute activities and membership to inform@foresight.org.
Send comments and questions about material on this web site and reports of errors to webmaster@foresight.org.